If user login is required for a section then giving a user the view privilege, allows them to access this section after entering their username and password.
If user login is not required then this privilege shows a white person icon with a question mark. This means that the section is open to any visitor without having to enter a username and password.
This privilege allows users to add and edit the following types of content:
This privilege gives users the ability to add and edit two types of content that standard editors cannot:
It also allows them to define text styles.
Any item of content on a page can be “locked” and so protected from further change. Only users with this privilege can lock, unlock and edit protected content.
This privilege allows users to edit the page properties. When on a page, users with this privilege can access page properties by selecting that option from the 'Komodo' menu.
Users with this privilege can also access page properties from the sitemap by clicking on a page name. In either case this brings up the 'page editor'.
Somewhat self explanatory this is the privilege that allows a user to use the options in the “Publish” menu:
Upload site changes
Discard site change
Upload page changes
Discard page changes
Users with this privilege will be able to change the sitemap by cutting, copying or pasting pages.
This privilege gives users the ability to edit section properties by selecting the 'sections' option from the 'Komodo' menu. This brings up the 'section editor'.
This privilege allows a user to pass on (assign) their privileges to other users (if they have that privilege - see below)
This privilege allows a user to assign roles to other users within the workflow for a section (see next item below)
If a mandatory workflow has been created for a section then each part of that workflow is handled by a particular role (e.g. “editors”, “publishers”).
If a user has the “roles” privilege they can assign roles to other users within the workflow for a section. This is done via a drop-down menu that appears in the roles column that shows a list of all the roles available for the workflow.
A user with this privilege can edit contact and login details for other users, and view their activity and log. However, they cannot view or edit user privileges or create or delete users.
A user with this privilege has full access to user details and privileges, and can create and delete users.
This privilege allows a user to edit site preferences by selecting the “site” option from the “Settings” menu.
This privilege allows a user to view site statistics by selecting the “statistics” option from the “Module” menu.
This privilege allows a user to edit the fonts and colours used on the website by selecting the “designer” option from the “Settings” menu.